Hey Barbie, Hi Ken!

You wanna go for a ride? Suure Ken.                                                                                                      I’m a Barbie Girl, in my Barbie World. Life in plastic, its fantastic.

What’s weird about us is that we almost always contradict ourselves.

Mainly in love businesses. Romeo and Juliet are the perfect couple? Come on, we are better than that. Sure it is a great literary piece, but the love story? Meh, I’m not really inspired by it.

Dying in the arms of your (so called) first love-with the poison from the lips- is poetic, but pathetic?   Dying to be together? Sure, this has worked for so many great movies, and still is a  relevant subject.   Although, when our loved one says ‘I’ll die for you’, we automatically understand ‘I love you’. That is what he or she meant probably, right? Frankly hearing those words makes us happy.

Dude, I don’t want you to give up your life for me, I want to spend my life with you.

Even though you don’t exist for me, you -BF- exist for so many, I respect that.

Just saying’, promises of love should be about this world, not some other places which we don’t know much about. Love and life are similar sounding words, that should mean something right?

When it comes to me, I won’t be alone forever, everything has a time and a place. Hopefully before I am 30, I’ll find someone and I’ll become the person who I want to be and have the life I’ve always dreamt of, but I don know what that is just yet.

Only, if I was mature enough to believe my own words… Still, I don’t have to believe to hope I guess, or should I?

Marissa ‘Riss’ Demi

Leave a Reply

